Terrace Martin Taps Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg for New 'Drones' Album

Terrace Martin Taps Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg for New 'Drones' Album

Terrace Martin has announced the release of his new album, Drones, which arrives on Nov. 5 via Sounds of Crenshaw/BMG; it’s available for preorder. The set features Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, Leon Bridges, Cordae, Ty Dolla $ign, among other artists.

Martin sings, plays saxophone, keys, and more instruments on the album. Additional collaborators include Robert Glasper, Kamasi Washington, YG, James Fauntleroy, D Smoke, Channel Tres, Smino, Celeste, Malaya, Kim Burrell, and Hit-Boy. The lead single is “Leave Us Be.”

“There are touches of R&B, touches of jazz, touches of hip-hop, touches of classical, Cuban music, West African music, house music,” Martin said in a statement describing Drones. “You’re going to hear all elements of Black music within this record. It’s not one element I can leave out if I call myself a true Black artist.”

Drones Tracklist

1. “Turning Poison Into Medicine” 
2. “Drones” (featuring Kendrick Lamar, Ty Dolla $ign, James Fauntleroy & Snoop Dogg)
3. “Leave Us Be”
4. “Work It Out” (featuring Cordae) 
5. “This Morning” (featuring Arin Ray & Smino)
6. “Tapped” (featuring Channel Tres & Celeste)
7. “Reflection” (featuring James Fauntleroy)
8. “Leimert Park”
9. “Griots of the Crenshaw District” (featuring Kamasi Washington, Robert Glasper & Hit-Boy)
10. “Evil Eyes” (featuring YG & Malaya)
11. “Sick of Cryin” (featuring Leon Bridges & D Smoke)
12. “Don’t Let Go” 
13. “Listen” (featuring James Fauntleroy, Kim Burrell & Robert Glasper)

Source: Read Full Article