Claudia Winkleman young – pictures show Strictly Come Dancing presenter as young star

Claudia Winkleman young – pictures show Strictly Come Dancing presenter as young star

Claudia Winkleman will take to screens tonight for the start of 2019’s Strictly Come Dancing.

She will cohost with Tess Daly, who she appears to get on well with on screen.

How did Claudia Winkleman become a presenter? Where is she from originally?

Claudia was born and bred in London, and now resides in Westminster.

Claudia Winkleman: Pictures show Strictly Come Dancing star young before hair do

She seemed destined for a career in media, her hugely successful mother was Eve Pollard the former editor of the Sunday Express.

Her father too worked in media, he was the former publisher of the Times Atlas of the World.

When her parents split Claudia’s mother married Sir Nicholas Lloyd, former editor of the Daily Express.

The privileged young Claudia was raised in the posh area of Hampstead and attended the City of London School for Girls before heading to Cambridge.

Her TV career began in 1991 as she appeared on BBC documentary series Holiday.

From then she went on to work on This Morning, interviewing celebrities.

All her hard work has paid off, as Claudia was revealed to be the the highest paid woman at the BBC, earning between £450,000-499,999 per year.

Claudia began working on Strictly Come Dancing as the presenter of Strictly Come Dancing: It Takes Two, a supplementary show discussing the main competition.

On the death of Bruce Forsyth it was revealed Claudia would co-host the main show with Tess Daly.

Claudia is married to film producer Kris Thykier, who she wed in 2000.

The pair have three children. Kris has produced films such as Kick-Ass, Stardust and Tolkein.

Claudia Winkleman and Tess Daly looked gorgeous in their first official portrait for the show.

Claudia, on the other hand opted for sequins with a black and pink zig zag shirt dress.

The gown has short sleeves, a collar and buttons down the front with a big frill along the bottom.

She paired the gown with multiple gold bangles and black court shoes.

In another image the pair pose looking like they mean business in suit jackets.


2004 winner: Natasha Kaplinsky

Newsreader Natasha Kaplinsky was the first celebrity to win the BBC dancing series, which originally aired in July of 2004. She was partnered with Brendan Cole. They finished 39 points ahead of competitor Christopher Parker.

2004 winner: Jill Halfpenny

Jill Halfpenny was the second star to impress the judges with her dancing skills. Partnered with Darren Bennett, the pair beat off competition from Julian Clary and Denise Lewis in December of 2004.

2005 winner: Darren Gough

Cricketer Darren Gough won the third series of Strictly. He and partner Lilia Kopylova wowed audiences but never once finished at the top of the leaderboard.

2006 winner: Mark Ramprakash

Mark Ramprakash was the fourth star to lift the Glitterball Trophy. He was partnered with Karen Hardy and they were the first couple to restart a routine after their initial attempt saw Mark’s mic get caught in Karen’s dress.

2007 winner: Alesha Dixon

Before becoming a Strictly judge, Alesha Dixon won the nation’s hearts and the Glitterball Trophy during the fifth series. She was partnered with professional dancer Matthew Cutler.

2008 winner: Tom Chambers

Holby City star Tom Chambers was partnered with Camilla Dallerup when he won the sixth series. He performed the Foxtrot and Salsa in the final week.

2009 winner: Chris Hollins

BBC Breakfast presenter Chris Hollins and his professional partner Ola Jordan surprised viewers when they beat Ricky Whittle and his partner Natalie Lowe in the final. They wowed with the Foxtrot, Charleston, Lindy Hop and Showdance.

2010 winner: Kara Tointon

Kara Tointon was the eighth celebrity to win Strictly. She danced with Artem Chigvintsev and failed to receive 40 points throughout her time on the show.

2011 winner: Harry Judd

Former McFly star Harry Judd was the ninth star to lift the Glitterball Trophy. He didn’t top the leaderboard until week seven but then scored 40 points twice in the final.

2012 winner: Louis Smith

The tenth series of the BBC show was won by Olympian Louis Smith. He danced his way to victory with professional partner Flavia Cacace. He faced competition from Kimberley Walsh, Denise Van Outen and Danni Harmer in the series finale.

2013 winner: Abbey Clancy

Model Abbey Clancy won series eleven of Strictly alongside partner Alijaz Skorjanec. She was called a “spectacular dancer” with “wonderful posture” by former head judge Len Goodman.

2014 winner: Caroline Flack

Love Island host Caroline Flack took to the dance floor in series 12 where she scooped the Glitterball Trophy with Pasha Kovalev.

2015 winner: Jay McGuiness

Jay McGuiness surprised viewers when he won the thirteenth series of the BBC dancing competition with Aliona Vilani. When he learned he’d won, he told host Tess Daly: “I feel spaced out – it’s really weird.”

2016 winner: Ore Oduba

Ore Oduba won the thirteenth series of the BBC dancing competition with Joanne Clifton.

The sports presenter broke down in tears after beating Danny Mac and Louise Redknapp.

2017 winner: Joe McFadden

Joe McFadden was victorious with professional dance partner Katya Jones. The Holby City star beat off competition from fan favourite Debbie McGee, Gemma Atkinson and Alexandra Burke.

2018 winner: Stacey Dooley

Documentary-maker Stacey fought off competition to make it to the Grand Final of Strictly Come Dancing with professional dance partner Kevin Clifton last year. When they won, Kevin described her as “the most wonderful person”.

Source: Read Full Article