The Who To Stream Rare Switzerland Performance For ‘Join Together @ Home’ Series

The Who To Stream Rare Switzerland Performance For ‘Join Together @ Home’ Series

The Who announced that the last two parts of their archival “Join Together @ Home” concert series will feature a previously unseen 2006 show from the Moon and Stars Festival at the Piazza Grande in Locarno, Switzerland.

Part One of the never-before-seen video footage will be streamed on September 5 at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. UK on You Tube, with Part Two set to stream on September 12.

Fans can also watch the band’s first-ever live performance of “Greyhound Girl.”

Roger Daltrey recalls the rare show, saying, “It’s a very special show, I didn’t even remember this film existed.”

“We were getting together after a three-year hiatus. The show was in an extraordinary place, in the town square, with people dancing on their balconies. I have very fond memories of it,” added the co-founder and lead singer of the rock band.

“Join Together @ Home” is a new series of special performances from The Who streaming worldwide exclusively.

“Join Together @ Home” streams live on YouTube rarely seen footage every week, mini videos and special screen footage, culminating with a performance from a previously unreleased show.

Source: Read Full Article